The Fight for Oneself

What is it in us that makes us fight our faith? Why is it that there’s something in us that continuously creeps up saying “has God said?” To live life truly heaven bound can seem as an impossible task. God has given me hope. He has brought light from the darkness so why does my reason try to trick me out of this? Why does our carnal human nature try to drag us back into the pit of death? I will no longer live there. I will no longer listen to myself. I will listen to something greater than myself. I will listen to Him!

He gives light to life,

He makes the sun shine brighter,

His presence makes colors more radiant,

He brings happiness from depression,

He brings laughter from sadness,

He brings comfort from pain,

He brings life back to life,

He gives life beauty,

He defines love,

He is peace,

He is Jesus,

He is God.

“For our citizenship is in heaven, from which we also eagerly wait for the Savior, the Lord Jesus Christ, who will transform our lowly body that it may be conformed to His glourious body, according to the working by which He is able even to subdue all things to Himself.” (Phil 3:20-21)

-I Want To Believe In God [dot com]

One thought on “The Fight for Oneself

  1. Cindy

    That’s awesome! Assume you meant to make a light bulb 🙂 … so amazingly cool! I love this! On a practical note, what helps me is not just living “heaven bound” but to also daily seek to live from heaven’s perspective (“seated in heavenly realms with Christ”). When we pray ‘from’ victory (knowing it is already won), rather than ‘for’ victory, it doesn’t seem so impossible anymore because He’s already done it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

