Let the power of God work in your life!

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding.” Proverbs 3:5

Good old Proverbs 3:5.  Ranked as the third most popular verse in the Old Testament.  An easy verse to say but a hard one to apply as truth in our lives.  The Lord has been teaching me something—we hold ourselves back from peace by our own misunderstanding of God which causes us to question Him and not fully trust Him.  Do you trust God? Then stop questioning everything He is doing!  I know it’s hard, it’s our nature to question things, but when God is at work just be still.   We are finite, He is infinite!  Our thoughts are futile, His are righteous, faithful and with purpose!    

I’m going to be honest and say I have been stretched recently.  Being stretched can hurt.  I have been going through some big ups and downs spiritually and emotionally.   A lot of it I don’t understand but I do know that it is God at work.  I have offered my life to Him a living sacrifice.  I have told Him “have your way with me and do as you must so I could be of any use to You.”   Being stripped of your pride hurts.  Our flesh fights for it to remain.  My flesh says, “Wait I have spent years building that pride” but God says, “You are of no use with it and it must go.”  Where there is pride, there is self-glory and there is no room for that in the Kingdom.

There’s a new season upon us!  A season of much glory to the King of Kings!  A season of much praise to the Lord of Lords!  A season of triumph and victory in the name of Christ Jesus!  God is at work so relax and bask in His peace.  We are not the god of our own lives.  God is God, and rightfully so!  He is the teacher, you are the student.  Let the power of God work in your life! 

Oh, the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and knowledge of God! How unsearchable are His judgments and His ways past finding out!

“For who has known the mind of the Lord?
Or who has become His counselor?”
“Or who has first given to Him
And it shall be repaid to him?”

For of Him and through Him and to Him are all things, to whom be glory forever. Amen.

-Romans 11:33-36

3 thoughts on “Let the power of God work in your life!

  1. Pingback: Book Review – The Power of Positive Thinking | QUOTES OF ENCOURAGEMENT

Leave a Reply

