Accept God’s Grace Today

Therefore let us pursue the things which make for peace and the things by which one may edify another. –Romans 14:19

I’m realizing one of the beautiful fruits of the Spirit is the edification of one another in the body of Christ.  Life of course has it’s ups and downs, but God has given us grace and a way to help balance this through human connection—where if one is weak, another is strong.  These roles constantly shift.  One might be strong this week but find themselves in a terrible dark place the next.  This is why it’s so important to love one another as ourselves. 

We then who are strong ought to bear with the scruples of the weak, and not to please ourselves. Let each of us please his neighbor for his good, leading to edification. –Romans 15:1-2

Today I feel strong.  I am encouraged in the Spirit of Truth today but this was not the case last week, and it may not be the case for next week. 

Therefore let him who thinks he stands take heed lest he fall. –1 Corinthians 10:12

However, I thank the Lord for these trials knowing that it produces patience (James 1:3). Today the Lord has blessed me with strength so I wish to pass this on to you:

God loves you and never leaves you!  When you feel alone and trapped in the dark pits of your own negative thoughts just stop and whisper His name.  Glance around at this majestic planet and take a deep breath.  The presence of God is all around us and unmistakable.  Take a deep breath and let the Spirit of Truth renew you.  Do not be conformed to this world but allow yourself to be transformed by the renewing of your mind.  Submit your intellect and thoughts to God’s peace.  Welcome His rest.  Stop beating yourself up and accept the grace of Christ.  Accept that the cross was enough and the blood of Jesus covers all your sins. 

Say this prayer out loud and proclaim it in the name of Christ Jesus:

Your grace is sufficient for me Lord,
The blood of Jesus covers all my sins,
I accept your grace today Father,
I accept your love,
I accept you Jesus as my Lord and Savior,
You are the God of my life who has forgiven all my iniquities,
Who heals my diseases,
Who redeems my life from destruction,
Who crowns me with lovingkindness and tender mercies,
Therefore I look to you Lord,
I will be still and patient with you,
I will wait on the God of my salvation,
Thank you for the gift of life,
I love you

(2 Corinthians 12:9, Romans 4:7, Psalm 103:3-4, Psalm 46:10, Micah 7:7)

 

9 thoughts on “Accept God’s Grace Today

  1. Mama

    This is absolutely amazing!!! God bless you all for this lovely message!! Have a blessed evening!!

    Reply
  2. nopew

    My blog is new and so thanks for visiting and liking. It means I now know you exist. Your blog on edifying takes a different, but helpful, approach to mine on “Flattery”.
    You open yourself and I honour you for the risk (“Digging Trenches”). I was a full-time pastor for 21 years before the institution made it clear it was not under the authority of Scripture, as I assumed. I now work in security, and “give thanks” because God can be made to detour, but cannot be stopped. And when the local ministers lobbied to get my newspaper column cancelled God led me to blogging, and I meet people I could never have with just a column.
    May you find as much peace in pest control as I find in guarding.

    Reply
    1. Justin Post author

      Hey there, Thanks for stopping by here as well and welcome to the blogging community. It is an interesting thing this blogging and the way God can use it. I’ve met some wonderful people on here as well and been blessed by God speaking through them. 🙂

      Reply
  3. Pingback: God Will Always lead Us To A Place of Peace and Provision « bummyla

  4. Pingback: Grace Makes Me What I Am – 1 Corinthians 15:10- Inspirational Scriptures « Darrell Creswell's Blog

Leave a Reply

