Deflated but Not Defeated

Not unto us, O Lord, not unto us,
But to Your name give glory,
Because of Your mercy,
Because of Your truth.
-Psalm 115:1

I am deflated, but not defeated.

I fall, but He picks me up.

The man who knows it all is caught in his own deception.

We can never know all that is our God.

He is so far beyond our comprehension.

I yearn for more.

I long for my greater purpose.

I try to rush my destiny, but God is not in a hurry.

I do my best to be still, though it is quite hard.

My best is never good enough… for me that is.

But to Him, all I hear is:

“Come to Me my child. I AM what you are looking for.”

4 thoughts on “Deflated but Not Defeated

Leave a Reply

