Kingdom Lenses

I tell people, “Look at the beauty! The skies proclaim the glory of God!” but many reject the gospel saying, “Yes, there is beauty but there’s a lot of ugly too.”

I think we need to align our perspectives.  We need to put on Kingdom lenses. Perhaps one of the main reasons God has allowed sin to “ugly” up this planet is to give us perspective, and to give us free will of which perspective we will choose.

Is the glass half empty or half full?

Well, if there was nothing to put in the glass in the first place it wouldn’t matter either way.

Can good exist without bad? Would anyone recognize God’s righteousness without first knowing the opposite?

Then the Lord God said, “Behold, the man has become like one of Us, to know good and evil.” (Genesis 3:22)

Which perspective are you looking from?

When I look at Jesus with the world’s perspective I am nothing like Him.  The fact is that many of us who are professed disciples are nothing like Him. But when I tell Him that He says:

“My child, you are more like me than you think.” 

Jesus sees the whole picture.  Jesus not only sees with the glass half full but He sees what it will look like when the glass is completely full.

Do I love as much as I should?

No, but thank God He has changed me to love more than I did!

I thank my God upon every remembrance of you, always in every prayer of mine making request for you all with joy, for your fellowship in the gospel from the first day until now, being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete  it  until the day of Jesus Christ. (Philippians 1:3-6)

I once heard a pastor say, “When I look in the mirror I see a problem, but when I look at Jesus I see a solution.”

Amen and amen!

5 thoughts on “Kingdom Lenses

  1. nopew

    A view comes from an attitude. An attitude comes from the way we view the world. So either one tells a lot about the viewer. I think your closing quote expresses the best of what this can be. Nicely put together, so I will thank God because of you.

    Reply
  2. silver price

    things? How much is enough or too much? Is there a real factor that determines these things? Is it taught, in our DNA and can it really be identified or changed? This is all truly a perspective. How we view the glass determines the way we act as well as what emotions we experience and how we express them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

