Trust Past Understanding

20121012-010143.jpg
There are some books in the Bible that I’ll read and think, “Well, that doesn’t make a whole lot of sense to me right now.” What’s interesting though is how at a different point in my life I may return to that same part of scripture and go, “Ooh, now I see!”

Sometimes we understand things and sometimes we don’t. Sometimes we think we understand things and then later realize we really did not… and many times still don’t. Being a disciple of Christ is not about having all the answers. It’s about trusting in God through the unknown. It’s about having a peace that surpasses our understanding.

Remain humble servants of God! Remain humble.

Fear the Lord and gain faith that overcomes the fear of man and the world.

3 thoughts on “Trust Past Understanding

  1. robinclaire

    Yes! Yes! Yes!
    I loved your last line. If I fear God, I will not fear man. I’ve feared mankind all my life but as God tenderly cares for me, day-by-day, my fear of man is being replaced by – LOVE! Who wouda’ thought.

    Reply
  2. robinclaire

    Can you leave a comment on my “contact me” sight on my blog: robinclaire.wordpress.com.
    I would like to know how you make blog connections to other Christians who think like us. I’m new to blogging (only a couple of weeks) and I’m stumped about how to connect to other re-born Christians. Thank you so much in advance.
    robin claire

    Reply

Leave a Reply

