Where Are All His Miracles?

In Judges Chapter 6 Gideon asks, “If the Lord is with us, why then has all this happened to us? And where are all His miracles which our fathers told us about?”

God answers him by saying:

“Have I not sent you?” and “Surely I will be with you, and you shall defeat the Midianites.”

Notice that the Lord was not upset with Gideon’s question but simply answers him and basically said, “I am with you, so step out in faith and see what I will do. You will be victorious!”

Gideon’s question really spoke to me because I have asked this exact question.  I read in the Gospels and the book of Acts of miracle after miracle and then say, “Where are all His miracles today?”

God has answered me in the same way he did Gideon and says:

“Have I not sent you? Surely I will be with you and you shall defeat the enemy!  So step out in faith and see what I will do, and you will be victorious!”

We are entering a new era.  Western Christianity’s “lukewarmness” is coming to an end.  It is time to either be hot or cold.  God is raising up a generation that will minister in signs and wonders in the same way as the Apostles in Acts did.

“And through the hands of the apostles many signs and wonders were done among the people.” –Acts 5:12

Paul told the Corinthians that his speech and preaching “were not with persuasive words of human wisdom, but in demonstration of the Spirit and of power, that your faith should not be in the wisdom of men but in the power of God.” (1 Corinthians 2:4-5)

The power of God is literally within your hands children of the God! It’s time we start yielding to the Spirit and give God back control of His church.  Many have already started and God is releasing His power all over the world.  I started a new website (http://bythebloodofthelamb.com) to keep up with some of the testimonies and every new story I hear is so exciting!

I recently heard someone say that they had figured out the 7 most powerful words you can say to someone, and those seven words are:

“Can I pray for you right now?”

Jesus said, “Many are called but few are chosen.”  You have already been called but do you know how you become a chosen one?

You step out in faith and accept the call! You say, “Yes God, I will go!”

I choose to accept the call. How about you?

5 thoughts on “Where Are All His Miracles?

  1. Chris Jordan

    Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today and forever – that’s what Hebrews 13:8 says. So it makes sense that Jesus is still saving, healing and delivering today. Amen!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

