A Prodigal Comes Home


The story is far too common. A child is brought up in faith but in the years of young adulthood a prodigal leaves home and abandons their Christian beliefs. I pray for this generation that God would keep those who are His close, and that He would encourage the mothers and fathers whose children have walked away from the faith to never stop praying. My mom prayed for me for over 15 years before the Lord answered, but He did answer! In His perfect timing He acts and brings those who are His home. I have posted my testimony here:

http://bythebloodofthelamb.com/2012/10/09/the-lost-sheep-a-testimony-of-salvation/

I hope it can be an encouragement to some of the mothers and fathers out there that are still praying for their prodigals to never lose hope and never stop praying!

6 thoughts on “A Prodigal Comes Home

    1. Justin Post author

      I love that post. I remember reading it when you first wrote it.Thanks for praying for me all those years and praise the Lord for drawing me back to Him!

      Reply
  1. Pingback: HAVEN TODAY-HOPE FOR YOUR PRODIGALPART 5 AND 6-LISTEN NOW « Ioan17 – John 17

Leave a Reply

