To the Believers

To the believers,

You are of God, little children, and have overcome them [antichrist spirits], because He who is in you is greater than he who is in the world. –1 John 4:4

Sometimes we need to remind ourselves that Jesus said, “It is finished.” (John 19:30) not, “It will be finished.”

He also said, “I have overcome the world.” (John 16:33) not, “I will overcome the world.”

Paul said, “If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation.” (2 Cor 5:17) not, “If anyone is in Christ he will become a new creation.”

God is so much more powerful than Satan and his demons but sometimes we don’t act like this.  We walk around afraid of the enemy’s next attack.

It’s time to start believing what God says about you.  You have been redeemed and are completely forgiven and blameless in the eyes of God.  You have been set free from sin and given the gift of eternal life by the grace of God!  Jesus is equally yoked with you and is there to walk with you and give you comfort through every aspect of life.  God loves you more than you could ever understand! (Col 1:14, John 3:16, Rom 6:18, Matt 11:29, Eph 3:19)

Greater is He who is in you!  Believe it and walk in it.

These things I have written to you who believe in the name of the Son of God, that you may know that you have eternal life, and that you may continue to believe in the name of the Son of God. -1 John 5:13

The grace of our Lord Jesus Christ be with you all. Amen.

10 thoughts on “To the Believers

  1. Noel

    Thanks for the inspirational post. The tile of your blog caught my attention. “I want to believe…” Sometimes I find myself saying this phrase.

    Reply
    1. Justin Post author

      Thanks for stopping by Noel! I have said the phrase “I want to believe in God but I can’t” many times in the past–almost always when I am “leaning on my own understanding.” But in my walk with Christ God has proven Himself faithful again and again, so these days I more find myself just saying “I believe!”. God bless 🙂

      Reply
  2. nopew

    Your last three articles have been so simple they are deep. On this one what came to my mind is a song by Big Daddy Weave that has been getting a lot of play on Christian radio, “Redeemed”. It affirms what God has given you to write. Bless and be blessed!

    Reply
    1. Justin Post author

      Amen! I think I’ve heard that song. I’ve definitely felt the Spirit bearing witness of salvation to believers lately! Glory to God for this! 🙂

      Reply
  3. benabu

    We do need to remember this that why we are here for each other, we can’t remember everything. This is truly a good post. thanks and God bless.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: What if God was one of us? « YourJesusMind

  5. Pingback: Check the Spirit before you indulge by Owen Sewell | Prayer Works Cafe

Leave a Reply

