Seek the Lord

The Lord your God is in your midst… -Zephaniah 3:17

Tomorrow marks one year of having this blog.  It’s been quite a year to say the least.  I’m very thankful that the Lord has given me a way to express myself and to share some amazing things He is doing and teaching me.  I’m even more thankful for all the wonderful people I’ve met through WordPress.  The idea of people actually reading my posts and being encouraged by them blows my mind.  God is good!  Don’t ever forget that.  The Lord has led me to focus my attention to some other things for a while so I will be blogging a lot less the remainder of the year.

I want to leave you with a challenge to seek the Lord like never before.  Dedicate the remainder of 2012 entirely to Jesus.  Not in a way to earn grace or some step ladder to God’s favor… You are already favored!  I just want to encourage you to give Him your full attention because He deserves it.  He loves you so much.  Bring your heart before the Lord and ask Him if you’ve been putting anything else before Him.

There is power in the name of Jesus!

Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us,  to Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. Amen. –Ephesians 3:20-21

8 thoughts on “Seek the Lord

  1. robin claire

    Hi Justin,
    Congratulations on your 1 year of blogging! I LOVE your blog! You are one of the most inspiring bloggers I’ve read… and I’ve read A LOT of blogs. I’m only in my 2nd month. I started around early October so it’s only been about 6 weeks or so for me. But I have a host of things to write about. I have maybe 1500 things I’ve stored in my word processor so far.
    Love to you my buddy,
    robin claire

    Reply
  2. sunshinelittleone

    Congratulations on your anniversary! Many have been blessed by the way the Lord has used you to speak truth in love. I accept your challenge to live deeply in Jesus. He does deserve it! God bless you!

    Reply
  3. Pingback: He Comprehends Your Path | iwanttobelieveingod

Leave a Reply

