A Season of God’s Love

1 John 4:7-9

A Season of God’s Love

You know how we go through different seasons in our Christian walk?  We may go through a season of joy, a season of testing, a season of peace, etc.  I’ve been noticing that this season—for me at least and I’m sensing for many others as well—is turning out to be a season of God’s love.  To those that are sensitive to the Spirit I feel that God has been wooing us.  God is repeatedly saying, I love you!  But He’s not just saying it, He’s showing His love to us.  He’s pouring out His love over His church and when this happens miracles happen.  When the love of God is poured out restoration of all kinds takes place.  Pastors who once came off as condemning are coming to tears on the pulpits speaking of the love of God.  Prophetically, God is restoring His church and He’s placing people where they belong—setting things up for His next move.

So what is His next move?  I believe it’s to awaken us so that this is not just a season of God’s love but the new “normal.”  I want to be able to show God to others.  In asking Him how to do this the response I keep getting is, love.  But we can only love as much as we’ve ourselves been loved.  We cannot give away something that we do not have.  Because of this God’s love is contagious.  Once we have experienced the Father’s embrace we are never the same again and have a new hunger to share this love with others.   So in wanting to show God’s love to others God is wooing me to Him, calling me to experience His love in a deeper reality.  He is doing the same for you.  The words “I love you” are not just meant to be said, they are meant to be experienced.

8 thoughts on “A Season of God’s Love

  1. betsyborchardt

    Justin,
    I especially liked this post. God is truly reaching out to us, drawing us to Him, as you say “wooing us” to Him. This love He gives us is extraordinary. I, too, have noticed more people moved by the love they have experienced while in God’s embrace and these people reaching out to show love to others. It’s all done through His miraculous power to transform us. I pray that more people will come to God this Christmas. May God bless you, Justin for sharing your beautiful blog with us. Betsy

    Reply
  2. robin claire

    Hi Justin,
    It’s good to hear from you again buddy. I’ve been looking for a post from you for a while now. Where have you been? Busy I would guess, because of the holidays (?)
    love you buddy,
    robin

    Reply
    1. Justin Post author

      Hey Robin, Good to hear from you as well. Yes I have been busy with some new projects the Lord has brought my way and getting ready to move. 🙂 I hope you had a merry Christmas! Many blessings to you!

      Reply
  3. Ash B.

    This is such a awesome post! My testimony is a true example of God showing himself to me through blessings, and triumphs I know I didn’t deserve! Which in return a fire was lit in my spirit to Get the word, Give the word, and Grow the kingdom! Be blessed keep sharing the gospel for the seekers! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

