Christ lives in me

abide in the vine

I have been given revelation to why faith without works is dead and the letter kills but the Spirit gives life.  I have become less of a fan of words and more of a fan of experience.  I have become less interested in knowledge of Him and much more interested and dependent in knowing Him.  Anyone can say, “I love you” and anyone can say “God loves you” but unless you’ve experienced love yourself how can you know for sure?  Only fools say “We cannot experience God” or “We do not have the right to seek Holy Spirit experiences.”  What a dull religious box they live in.   May the power of the resurrection wreck your religion and leave you fervently abandoned to Jesus Christ.  Seek and you will find!

I have searched high and low and there is NOTHING else worth living for aside from Jesus.

For through the law I died to the law so that I might live for God. I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I now live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself for me. –Galatians 2:19-20

Thank you Lord for the journey, for the process of ups and downs in life, and for the completely undeserved privilege of knowing You.  You make me come alive.

5 thoughts on “Christ lives in me

  1. Tom Smith

    I’m so glad that we can experience and enjoy Christ in our daily life. We don’t just know about Him—we can know Him. This was Paul’s longing (Phil 3:10) and it is mine also. We can know Him in such a subjective way because He lives in us. Thanks for sharing your pursuit of Christ.

    Reply
  2. Rick Stassi

    Yes! We need to live and know His love through our quiet prayer and our outward compassion for all without exclusion. Jesus is our narrow gate to our eternal path with God.

    God’s words are so beautiful and inspiring, He speaks to me and drives my passion in His words. They fortify my love for Him.

    Thanks you and God Bless you…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

