Jump

photo

Do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand. –Isaiah 41:10

There’s been a stirring in my spirit the past couple weeks and the word I keep getting from the Lord is “Jump!”

Yes, there are seasons of waiting but there are also seasons of entering.

By faith Abraham, when called to go to a place he would later receive as his inheritance, obeyed and went, even though he did not know where he was going. –Hebrews 11:8

We have everything we need in Christ, through Christ and by Christ in us. God wants more of us to walk in this reality. I’ve never bungee jumped before but I could imagine the fear and adrenaline that would build up right before letting go. This is human nature to be afraid of making bold moves, to enter into what we do not yet know or fully understand, but with God all things are possible! He goes before you and says, “Don’t worry I’ll catch you.”

He will not allow you to be robbed of your hope. Jump into Him and receive all the glory of the fullness of God. Speak and proclaim to your soul as David did: “Return to your rest, O my soul, For the LORD has dealt bountifully with you.” –Psalm 116:7

“Arise, my darling,
my beautiful one, come with me.
See! The winter is past;
the rains are over and gone.
Flowers appear on the earth;
the season of singing has come,
the cooing of doves
is heard in our land.
The fig tree forms its early fruit;
the blossoming vines spread their fragrance.
Arise, come, my darling;
my beautiful one, come with me.”
-Song of Songs 2:11-13

** photo by Chau Thai Ly @ http://instagram.com/shoutabovethenoise **

10 thoughts on “Jump

  1. Tony

    When m wife and I were getting read to leave the traditional church and embark upon a new thing that the Lord would do with us, I had a vision. In the vision my wife and I were standing at the edge of a very high cliff. She turned to me and said, “shall we?”, to which I replied, “lets” . So we jumped with nothing more than the wind of the Holy Spirit keeping us crashing upon the rocks beneath

    Reply
    1. Justin Post author

      Awesome! Life is so much more exciting when we are led by the Spirit. “The wind blows wherever it pleases. You hear its sound, but you cannot tell where it comes from or where it is going. So it is with everyone born of the Spirit” -John 3:8 Many blessings to you on your journey!

      Reply
  2. Faith.Hope.Love

    I love this!! I recently jumped!!!! I was scared beyond belief, but I felt God calling me, testing my faith. And to not jump would have meant Satan had a stronger hold on me over Jesus, which he doesn’t!!! I want my trust to be without borders!!!! So, I quit my career in law enforcement after 10 years to pursue ministry!! I felt like Peter at first, but Jesus has definitely pulled me up!!!! Here’s my post about it: http://faithhopeloveinhim.wordpress.com/2014/02/01/i-jumped/

    Whatever it is that He’s calling you to jump into, do it!! You’ll have no regrets when He’s leading you. God bless, my brother!

    Reply
    1. Justin Post author

      Hallelujah! I have been there where God has called me to go on adventures leaving all behind. This word for me is more of a spiritual jump that He is telling me to do. And I’m ready. 🙂 Jumping into the deep end of the finished work of the cross!

      Reply
  3. nopew

    I like what you have written. What came to mind was the saying, “Jump to it!” It is when we have reached the end of our energy/ability that Jesus really takes over. What a rush…
    Peace

    Reply
  4. Don

    Hebrews 11:8 was a comfort to me during my wife’s prolonged illness. I became concerned about the outcome until this verse became alive to me, and her, that we were on a journey with the Lord and should not worry about when and where we would arrive.
    I can’t say we jumped, but we knew we were with Him.

    Reply
  5. Mel Wild

    Good word, brother. I think that’s a word for Jesus’ Bride–to jump, to walk out on the water, to go out of our comfort zone…into a life held together by His embrace. I also really liked your comment, “Jumping into the deep end of the finished work of the cross!” Amen! That says it all. This is where the life Jesus paid for is, the adventure we were designed for, what the world is looking for even though they don’t know it. It’s the good news that brings great joy. Blessings.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

