There is a Better Life

Depression runs rampant in our society. I have known it and it is a dark hole, an evil abyss of darkness that I never want to return to.

There is a better life. There is hope, there is peace and there is true Love! So many wander this earth with no purpose and my heart breaks for them. My words seem so insufficient. How can I reach them? How can I show them the Light which I have come to know?

I myself cannot, but He who is in me can! When I submit my life to He who is greater than he who is in the world, Light shines.

When He lives in me His peace becomes real, His hope manifests and His love reaches out and overcomes darkness.

Oh Lord may I be your hands and feet. May I speak boldly the truth when it is your will for me to do so.

I break off every lie of the enemy in Jesus name! I break off every discouraging whisper of lies saying you are not good enough, that God cannot work through you. He can, He does and He will!

Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works and glorify your Father in heaven. (‭Matthew‬ ‭5‬:‭16‬ NKJV)

2 thoughts on “There is a Better Life

  1. BryanChristopher

    Amen! It’s so great when we realize that our only job is to Proclaim! We may be planting, we may be watering, but which every it falls under, our job still remains the same. Proclaim! God pulls on the heart, God speaks to the mind, God opens the eyes, and God gives the increase! Thanks for your post! It has really encouraged me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

