Open Doors

God opens and closes the doors and the doors He opens no man can shut.

If He’s opened a door for you, all you have to do is step through it.

If there’s multiple doors, do not fear. He has given you a choice and either way He goes before you and makes the crooked paths straight.

I will lead the blind by ways they have not known, along unfamiliar paths I will guide them; I will turn the darkness into light before them and make the rough places smooth. These are the things I will do; I will not forsake them. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭42‬:‭16‬ NIV)

7 thoughts on “Open Doors

  1. nopew

    Yes, that Isaiah passage is both encouraging and scary. God’s plan is not based on our skills or disabilities, but upon Divine Design that can take any willing soul to anywhere to do anything. Like Moses I feel sometimes I want to argue with God that I am not good enough, not the right person, this isn’t a good time, or even, Egypt? Been there done that and it didn’t work out!
    Peace

    Reply
    1. Justin Post author

      Yeah good point. It definitely can be scary especially when the Spirit leads us to the wilderness. But thankfully He’s in the wilderness. 🙂

      Reply
    1. Justin Post author

      Yeah He’s awesome like that! 🙂 There’s been times in my life where Im crying out to God for an answer to something like what church to attend but yet hear nothing, then with other decisions I would get tripple confirmations from Him. I finally realized He gives us a lot of choices and theres not always a right and a wrong one. When there is He will speak but when we have choices dont stress. We are not big enough to mess up His plans.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

