This is the Year!

Last Sunday I woke up really early in the morning and the Lord began speaking to me. He said to make a declaration of Psalm 118:24 over the whole year of 2015.

This is the day the LORD has made; We will rejoice and be glad in it. (‭Psalms‬ ‭118‬:‭24‬ NKJV)

I often declare this verse in the morning as I’m just getting up or leaving to go about my day. My days are not without trials but with declaring this verse it helps me keep my anchor of hope in Christ, no matter what the day may bring.

The cool thing about this verse is the use of “we.” It’s not just a declaration for myself but for my family and the whole body of Christ.

So join me in prophesying into the year ahead:

This is the year the Lord has made; we will rejoice and be glad in it!

One thought on “This is the Year!

Leave a Reply

