Good Morning!

ThroughtheLord’s mercies we are not consumed,
Because His compassions fail not.
They are new every morning;
Great is Your faithfulness.
-Lamentations 3:22-23

I love this verse and I’ve realized something else that is new about me—I love mornings! I have become a “morning person.” This was not always true and I think it has a lot to do with learning the character of God. Truly His compassions for me are new every morning. His compassions for you are new every morning. Every morning is a new beginning and every morning is a gift. Every morning is another day we can live to serve Jesus.

Many things can happen to us throughout the day but no matter what yesterday may have held for you, today is a new day! He loves you today! He wants to bless you with His presence today. His compassions are new for you today. His strength is made perfect in your weaknesses today. God is faithful in His promises today!

So good morning brothers and sisters in Christ. Believe His promises this morning for today is the day the Lord has made, and we will rejoice and be glad in it!

6 thoughts on “Good Morning!

  1. robinclaire

    Hi,
    I’m a morning person and have been all my life. I love to see the sun come peeking over the mountains as I walk my dogs in the cool of the day. I hate to go to sleep, but I love to wake up. Heah!! Its a brand new day! … to live, to love, and all that jazz.

    Reply
    1. Justin Post author

      Haha. I used to drive Veronica crazy in GA because I would be in such a good mood at 6am before going into work. Of course I still have the occasional grumpy Monday but we are all a work in progress. 🙂

      Reply
      1. Cindy Powell

        Well, that definitely IS a work of God, because you slept in even as a baby! “Morning Person” is not something I would have ever associated with your name when you were growing up! Even though Jesus hasn’t necessarily made ME a morning person, that is still my favorite time of day to meet with Him!

Leave a Reply

