Beam me up Jesus

Ephesians 2:6

But God, who is rich in mercy, because of His great love with which He loved us, even when we were dead in trespasses, made us alive together with Christ (by grace you have been saved), and raised us up together, and made us sit together in the heavenly places in Christ Jesus. –Ephesians 2:4-6

A common theme this season has been perspective—how am I viewing the world?  As Christians we often talk about “looking up” and what we mean by this is to look to God.  But I’ve realized that Christ lives in me and I am most connected with Him through the Holy Spirit inside me.   So instead of turning outward and looking for God in some area outside of me, I am learning to turn inward to reconnect with Him.  It is amazing!  Once I catch myself having gone to being led by my flesh and own mind again I can quickly say “Jesus,” and turn inward to feel His peace with me.  It’s become a tangible experience where I can call upon Him at any moment.

I think we need to realize that to have the mind of Christ we need to find Him living in our own hearts.  By turning inside to the Holy Spirit I have a direct connection to heaven, and at that moment I am seated together with Him in heavenly places.  I have been “beamed up” so to say, but rather than looking up I have looked in.

My friends, Christ is closer than you think.  We are in Him and He is in us.

3 thoughts on “Beam me up Jesus

  1. cdmyers00

    Of course there is always the struggle with responding to the Spirit rather than the flesh when we look inward, but too often we become convinced that we will find peace from outward things. All one has to do is look at the “rich and famous” to learn that outward things will never bring peace and contentment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

