Constantly Changing Perspectives

“For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the Lord. “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭55‬:‭8-9‬ NIV)

I’ve realized that throughout life my perspectives are constantly changing. This doesn’t mean that the truth changes but the way I look at things changes. It even happens with memories. I’ll look at an event in the present one way, then later shift my perspective and view it through memory in a different way. We are constantly changing and growing, either for the better or worse. And even the notion of someone changing for better or worse, is in our thinking, based on our constantly changing perspectives. I see it all the time when someone makes a life change, certain people they know will support them and others won’t. So who decides who has the correct perspective? Clearly society does not all agree. The only one who has the completely right perspective is omniscient God. And so I can only pray and trust that as my perspectives change they are changing to be more like His.

3 thoughts on “Constantly Changing Perspectives

Leave a Reply

