Resting in the Lord

God is calling His people to rest in Him today.
He invites you to the secret place of the Most High.
He longs for you to say, “My Lord, you are my refuge and my fortress; in You alone I will trust.”

He shall cover you with His feathers,
And under His wings you shall take refuge;
His truth shall be your shield and buckler.

The LORD says:
Be still, and know that I am God;
I will be exalted among the nations,
I will be exalted in the earth!
Come, ask for a drink and I shall give you living water.

Bless the Lord today and meet Him in the secret place.

He invites you to rest.

(See Exodus 33:14, Psalm 91:1-4, Psalm 46:10, John 4:10)

9 thoughts on “Resting in the Lord

  1. southernheart1

    “The secret place of the Most High”…the only place of true rest and peace. Thank you for visiting and liking my posts-I look forward to returning here and reading more of yours. God bless you! ~ Marsha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

